CMBA member meetings are normally the first Tuesday of each month at Oregon Ridge Nature Center, Shawan Rd. Cockeysville, MD. Special events will be announced on the Home page. Board meetings are normally the third Monday at OR. Short Course times and dates as shown below, if current. Cancellations follow the Baltimore Co. school system.

Member & Board Meetings start at 7:00PM, so come early for visiting.  If our speaker has authored a book, we’ll usually have a table set up by about 6:30 PM for book sales. From May-September, there will be open-hive demos in the meadow at OR for at least half an hour before meeting time, weather allowing. Nominal starting time for open hives: 6PM +/-

2015-2016 General Meeting Schedule/Speakers

Date Topic Speaker
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 Members Meeting Bill Sprenkle, of Log Cabin Bee Farm, brings to us his rich knowledge on hive
genetics, queen rearing, and re-queening.
Monday, April 18, 2016 Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 Members Meeting Joe Lewis, of Susquehanna Beekeepers on methods of making spilts.
Monday, May 16, 2016 Board Meeting Last board meeting of the spring. Note: Board does not meet June-August
except on ad hoc basis as needed.
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 Members Meeting Karen Rennich gives us “BIP: News From the Front Lines”, analysis on the latest results from the
Bee Informed Partnership.
Tuesday, July 5, 2016 Members Meeting Frank Linton speaks to us about his book, “The Observation Hive”, and what we can learn from having a window on the world of the hive. (tentative)
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 Members Annual Potluck Picnic! Bring a dish and be prepared to relax, converse with friends, and have a good time!
This meeting is from 6-9 PM.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Members Meeting Speaker TBD
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 Members Meeting Speaker TBD
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Members Meeting Speaker TBD
Saturday, December 3, 2016 Annual Holiday Potluck Dinner Bring a dish and be prepared to relax, converse with friends, and have a good time! Elections, 4th Annual Best-Worst Bee Story, 2016