CMBA member meetings are normally the first Tuesday of each month at Oregon Ridge Nature Center, Shawan Rd. Cockeysville, MD. Special events will be announced on the Home page. Board meetings are normally the third Monday at OR. Short Course times and dates as shown below, if current. Cancellations follow the Baltimore Co. school system.

Member & Board Meetings start at 7:00PM, so come early for visiting. From May-September, there will be open-hive demos in the meadow at OR for at least half an hour before meeting time, weather allowing. Nominal starting time for open hives: 6PM +/-

2014-2015 General Meeting Schedule/Speakers

Date Topic Speaker
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Members Meeting 10:05AM 3 March: MEETING CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHERSpeaker: Deborah Delany, U. Del; “The ecological value of plants for pollinators”
Thursday, March 5, 2015 Short Course, 7-9PM New Beekeeper Training
Thursday, March 12, 2015 Short Course, 7-9PM New Beekeeper Training
Monday, March 16, 2015 Board Meeting
Thursday, March 19, 2015 Short Course, 7-9PM New Beekeeper Training
Thursday, March 26, 2015 Short Course, 7-9PM New Beekeeper Training
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 Members Meeting Mark Gingrich with news on the Purdue Univ. varroa mite Leg-Biter queens
Thursday, April 9, 2015 Short Course, 7-9PM New Beekeeper Training
Saturday, April 11, 2015 Short Course, 9AM–> New Beekeeper Field Day
Monday, April 20, 2015 Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 Members Meeting Speaker TBA
Monday, May 18, 2015 Board Meeting
Tuesday, 2 June, 2015 Members Meeting Speaker: Dr. Deborah Delaney, U. Del; “The ecological value of plants for pollinators”