CMBA member meetings are normally the first Tuesday of each month at Oregon Ridge Nature Center, Shawan Rd. Cockeysville, MD. Special events will be announced on the Home page. Board meetings are normally the third Monday at OR. Short Course times and dates as shown below, if current. Cancellations follow the Baltimore Co. school system.

Member & Board Meetings start at 7:00PM, so come early for visiting. From May-September, there will be open-hive demos in the meadow at OR for at least half an hour before meeting time, weather allowing. Nominal starting time for open hives: 6PM +/-

2014-2015 General Meeting Schedule/Speakers

Date Topic Speaker
Monday, April 20, 2015 Board Meeting
Saturday, April 25, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 Members Meeting Speaker; Dr. Jody Johnson, CMBA grant recipient, on her research on bee-plant attraction and heavy metal poisoning.
Monday, May 18, 2015 Board Meeting  Note: Board does not meet June-August except on ad hoc basis as needed
Saturday, May 30, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Tuesday, 2 June, 2015 Members Meeting Speaker: Dr. Deborah Delaney, U. Del; “The ecological value of plants for pollinators”
Saturday, June 27, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Saturday, July 18, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Members Meeting Annual Potluck Picnic, Oregon Ridge Pavillion area
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Saturday, September 26, 2015 Intermediate Beekeeping Course See: http://www.marylandagriculture.org/intermediate-beekeeping
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 Members Meeting Speaker: Dr. Susan Langley on Mayan beekeeping
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Members Meeting Clare Densley, head beekeeper at Brother Adam’s Buckfast Abbey. Note: This is NOT a normal¬† “1st Tuesday” date